• Sales & Marketing Council

    The Sales and Marketing Council (SMC) is designed to meet the needs of sales agents, marketing professionals and related business associates through educational programs, workshops, special events, networking and meetings. SMC provides information on timely industry issues enabling members to stay on the cutting edge of success. The council also hosts the annual Excellence in Home Building Awards to recognize the work of outstanding BIA|Bay Area members. The association’s chapter is the local affiliate of the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) Sales and Marketing Council.

    2018 SMC Board
    Donald Ruthroff - President - DAHLIN
    Caron Kavanagh - Vice President / EHBA Chair - Ryan Young Interiors
    Kelly Krhoun - Secretary / EHBA Vice Chair - Creative Design Group
    Kathleen Butler - Communications Chair - The Stone Group
    Dianna Novela Sanchez - Sales Awards Chair - DeNova Homes
    Sharon Peterson - Membership Chair - The Ryness Company
    Sandy Richert - Charity Committee Chair - Trumark Homes
    Jackie Shipley - Sponsorship Chair - New Home Professionals
    Bill Brenchley  -The Ryness Company
    Stephanie Estrellado - Taylor Morrison
    Cyndi Fazzio - Mason-McDuffie Mortgage
    Suzie Gibbons - PulteGroup
    Linda Hebert - Diversified Marketing
    Jonel Jackson - EverBank
    Diane King - Century Communities
    Lily Mavrellis - PulteGroup
    Judy Mullen - The New Home Company
    Mickey O'Regan - New Homes Media
    Amanda Stone - Brookfield Residential
    Jennifer Torres - Lennar Homes

    Follow us and view photos from recent events HERE.

    Interested in joining the SMC Council, download an application HERE.