• Councils & Committees

  • Sales and Marketing Council

    The Sales and Marketing Council (SMC) is designed to meet the needs of sales agents, marketing professionals and related business associates through educational programs, workshops, special events, networking and meetings. SMC provides information on timely industry issues enabling members to stay on the cutting edge of success. The council also hosts the annual Excellence in Home Building Awards to recognize the work of outstanding BIA|Bay Area members. The association’s chapter is the local affiliate of the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) Sales and Marketing Council.

    2019 President – Caron Kavanagh, Ryan Young Interiors

    Visit SMC’s facebook page for more information: click here
    Click HERE for an application

    Professional Women in Building Council

    The Professional Women in Building Council (PWB) encourages networking and empowerment of members as they progress in their careers and fosters professionalism within the building industry. PWB provides a positive environment where female and male members can learn about educational opportunities, mentoring and advancing their business knowledge and promotes the home building industry through support of community organizations. The association’s chapter is part of the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) Women’s Council.

    2019 President – Cathy Gromacki, Flagstar Bank

    Visit PWB’s page here
    Click HERE for application

    P.A.S.S. Committee

    P.A.S.S. (Purchasing Agents, Subcontractors and Suppliers) is a committee dedicated to building strategic relationships between builders and associate members within BIA|Bay Area. P.A.S.S. creates a professional networking environment for association-member purchasing agents (builders) with subcontractors and suppliers (associates) to meet and exchange professional and educational resources.

    2019 Chair – Alexis Jackson, Lennar Homes

    Department of Real Estate Committee

    Department of Real Estate (DRE) is a committee that monitors the activities and regulations of the state Bureau of Real Estate.

    2019 Chair – Ryan Leptien, The Helsing Group

  • Upcoming Events